• Personal pronouns

    Singular

    me – me, I
    te – you (single animate)
    le – he or she (animate)
    lje – she (animate)
    lwe – he (animate)
    ge – it (inanimate)
    ze – one (empathetic – as opposed to "someone else")
    se – reflexive (used with any person, 1st/2nd/3rd)

    Plural

    mes – we
    teme – you (singular) and I
    te(s)me(s) – you (sing or plur) and I (or us)
    tes – you (several beings)
    les, ljes, lwes, ges, zes, ses – plural forms of the above 3rd persons

    Lje(s) and lwe(s) are only used when specifying the person’s gender is relevant. In other cases, the neutral form is recommended.
    Teme and te(s)me(s) are just used when you need to be specific. You can still use mes to keep it simple.

    Examples
    Mark, I’m with a client on the phone. Le would like to know… (the client’s gender is irrelevant and therefore needs/must not be specified)
    Look at this dog. Le looks so cute.

    The table is black. Ge looks great.

    In order to obtain food, ze must pay for it.
    When ze wants to enter the building, ze needs to push the door with ze’s hand.

    Me likes se’s / me’s new haircut.
    Danny’s father liked se’s new haircut (his own haircut).
    Danny’s father liked lwe’s new haircut
    (Danny’s haircut).

    Teme will go buy wood while tes (pointing at the group) will have a nap.

     

    Next steps

    This might evolve with more accurate 3rd persons, like lojban does. Le can be unclear when a lot of different people have been referred to previously.


  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: